The Earth is a planet. It goes round the Sun. We live on the Earth. It is round in shape. It is made up of land and water. Oceans, seas, rivers and lakes form the water. Mountains, hills, forests and plains form the land. The Earth has been divided into seven continents. They are – North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia and Antarctica. There are five oceans – The Pacific Ocean, the Atlantic Ocean, the Indian Ocean, the Arctic Ocean and the Antarctic Ocean. The Earth is a unique planet in the sense that no other planet except for the Earth has water on it. There is plenty of oxygen which is a must for the survival of each and every living being.

Continent–a large piece of land

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Powered by WhatsApp Chat

× How can I help you?